tag on yout theme's header.php Read the detailed step-by-step at https://humbertosilva.com/visual-composer-infinite-image-carousel/ */ // auxiliary code to create triggers for the add and remove class for later use (function($){ $.each(["addClass","removeClass"],function(i,methodname){ var oldmethod = $.fn[methodname]; $.fn[methodname] = function(){ oldmethod.apply( this, arguments ); this.trigger(methodname+"change"); return this; } }); })(jQuery); // main function for the infinite loop function vc_custominfiniteloop_init(vc_cil_element_id){ var vc_element = '#' + vc_cil_element_id; // because we're using this more than once let's create a variable for it window.maxItens = jQuery(vc_element).data('per-view'); // max visible items defined window.addedItens = 0; // auxiliary counter for added itens to the end // go to slides and duplicate them to the end to fill space jQuery(vc_element).find('.vc_carousel-slideline-inner').find('.vc_item').each(function(){ // we only need to duplicate the first visible images if (window.addedItens

Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

The Office of Student Involvement and Leadership Programs provides programs and resources to the student body and AUM community with the belief that learning takes place in all experiences, not just in the classroom. We are dedicated to creating meaningful, co-curricular campus activities for students organizations that strive to instill a sense of community, develop leadership skills, increase appreciation of diversity, and develop character. Experiences and connections with these organizations benefit students far beyond campus into their personal and professional lives.

Our vision is for our student clubs and organizations to be unified with a dynamic skill set that will support them mentally, physically, spiritual, psychologically and socially.

We are excited to provide our students with five areas of engagement:

Curriculum Related Clubs

These organizations are affiliated with academic departments on campus. They are always centered around a particular course of study.

Honor Societies

Our honor societies recognize a level of achievement in any one field. Membership requirements vary depending on societies.  The relationship of academic success and student engagement are rooted in our AUM honor societies.

Fraternities and Sororities

Fraternity and Sorority Life is a community of AUM men and women who represent the five pillars of Greek-lettered organizations. Leadership, community service, scholarship, brotherhood/sisterhood, and philanthropy are the foundation of each chapter.

Religious/Spiritual

These organizations are based on beliefs and fellowship in various practices of spirituality. Some are non-denominational while others have an emphasis on a particular denomination.

Special Interest

These groups offer a variety of opportunities for students to interact with other students, faculty and staff who have similar interests.  They usually cater to a specific focus to which students find a connection to campus.

Special Leadership Opportunities

AUM hosts many leaderships opportunities throughout the year.  These students represent the student body, welcome new students to campus, build events and happenings for campus.  Be a part of continuing to build a campus where students are heard, students get involved, and students impact the future.

Curriculum-Related Clubs

Accounting Club President
Aaliyah Muhammad
accountingclub@aum.edu

AUM Accounting Club Advisor
Haley Daniel
haley.daniel@aum.edu

ACM Chapter President
Ryan Vales
compsciclub@aum.edu

ACM Chapter Advisor
Olcay Kursun
okursun@aum.edu

Artist Response Team President
Camden Thornton
artclub@aum.edu

Artist Response Team Advisor
Tony Veronese
tverones@aum.edu

AUM Chorus Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUM Historical Review Co-Editors
Winter 2022 Issue # 11
Lee Rives
Kimberlee Fernandez
historicalreview@aum.edu

AUM Historical Review Advisor
Steven Gish
sgish@aum.edu

AUM Live (Comm Club) President
aumliveclub@aum.edu

AUM Live (Comm Club) Advisor
Hilary Gamble
hgamble@aum.edu

AUM Spirit Band Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators President
Angela Carter
aumazingeducators@aum.edu

AUMazing Educators Advisor
Melissa Reck
mreck@aum.edu

AUMCappella Director
Mark Benson
mbenson@aum.edu

Aumnibus Editor & Webmaster
Savanna Pruitt
spruitt3@aum.edu

Aumnibus Advisor
Sommer Tate
state@aum.edu

AUM Warhawk SEEDS President
Robert Kiefer
warhawk.seeds@aum.edu

AUM Warhawk SEEDS Advisor
Claudia Stein
cstein1@aum.edu

Econ Club President
Nicole Luther
nluther@aum.edu

Econ Club Advisor
Jeff Bates
jbates3@aum.edu

English Club President
Kimberlee Fernandez
kfernande@aum.edu

English Club Advisor
Joyce Kelley
jkelley8@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club President
Damian Wilkerson
dwilker4@aum.edu

Entrepreneurship Club Advisor
Charles Jackson
cjackso8@aum.edu

Filibuster President
Emma Butler
filibuster@aum.edu

Filibuster Advisor
Heather Witcher
hwitche1@aum.edu

Financial Management Association President
Prakhar Singh
psingh@aum.edu

Financial Management Association Advisor
Dr. Ross Dickens
rdickens@aum.edu

Information System’s Club (IS) President
Elizabeth Londell
aumisclub@aum.edu

Information System’s Club (IS) Advisor
Wendy Frutral-Anderson
wfutral@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association President
Shenicka Hohenkirk
shohenki@aum.edu

International City/County Management Association Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Investment Club President
Joy Kalu
investmentclub@aum.edu

Investment Club Advisor
TeWhan Hahn
thahn@aum.edu

Kinesiology Majors Club President
Spencer Jones
sjones73@aum.edu

Kinesiology Majors Club Advisor
Andria Walker
aturner2@aum.edu

The Kinesiology Majors Club is an organization for students majoring in any program within the Department of Kinesiology. The main focus of the club is to promote health, physical activity, and sport on campus and in the community at large. The club also seeks to provide networking opportunities for students with professionals working in the different program areas. All students are automatically members of the club just by being a major in the department. Students interested in being active members should reach out to faculty within the department for more information.

Marketing Club President
Stephie Williams
marketingclub@aum.edu

Marketing Club Advisor
Dorcia Bolton
dbolton@aum.edu

MAPS President
Ki’Branna Carthen
aum.maps@aum.edu

MAPS Advisor
Meonka Giles
mgiles1@aum.edu

Math Club President
Hyacintha-Ghislaine Bisimwa
mathclub@aum.edu

Math Club Advisor
Tianran Chen
tchen1@aum.edu

Political Science Club President
Amara Crouse
acrouse@aum.edu

Political Science Club Advisor
Andrew Cortell
acortell@aum.edu

Pre-Engineering Club President
Jayde Alderman
engclub@aum.edu

Pre-Engineering Club Advisor
Yue Chen
ychen5@aum.edu

Psychology Club President

Psychology Club Advisor
Jessica Bodily
jbodily@aum.edu

Public Relations Council of Alabama AUM Chapter (PRCA AUM) President
Stephen Smith
ssmit134@aum.edu

Public Relations Council of Alabama AUM Chapter (PRCA AUM) Advisor
Kim Eunyoung
ekim2@aum.edu

Society of Human Resource Management President
Andraes Jackson
shrm@aum.edu

Society of Human Resource Management Advisor
Mary Kiker
mkiker@aum.edu

Student Social Work Association President
Aaliyah Watson
swa@aum.edu

Student Social Work Association Advisor
Susan Cashwell
scashwel@aum.edu

Social Work Club

Theatre AUM Guild

Theatre AUM Guild (TAG) President
Jared Jones
jjone184@aum.edu

Theatre AUM Guild (TAG) Advisor
Neil David Seibel
nseibel@aum.edu

Honor Societies

Area of Interest:

Alpha Epsilon Delta (AED) Advisor
Quintavius Rover
qrover@aum.edu

Alpha Kappa Delta President

Alpha Kappa Delta Advisor
Kim Brackett

kbrackett@aum.edu

Alpha Phi Sigma Advisors
Dr. Sarah Napper
snapper@aum.edu

Dr. Jacqueline McNett
jmcnett@aum.edu

Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta) President
Juan Melara
tribeta@aum.edu

Beta Beta Beta (Tri-Beta) Advisor
Tim Kroft
tkroft@aum.edu

Beta Gamma Sigma Advisor
Dr. Ross Dickens
rdickens@aum.edu

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International)President
Laura Katherine Jayroe
laurakatherine.jayroe@gmail.com

Chi Sigma Iota (Counseling International)Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Honors Assembly President
Claire Culp
mculp2@aum.edu

Honors Assembly Advisor
Jaquline Hall
jhall28@aum.edu

Kappa Delta Pi Advisor
Nick Bourke
nbourke@aum.edu

Lambda Epsilon Chi Advisor
Dr. Theresa Pelfrey
tpelfrey@aum.edu

Mu Kappa Tau Advisor
Dr. Jeff Periatt
jperiatt@aum.edu

National Society of Collegiate Scholars (NSCS) President
Chyna Terry
cterry10@aum.edu

Additional contact
Micheal Burger
mburger1@aum.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success President
Taffy Njanke
aum.nsls@aum.edu

National Society of Leadership and Success Advisor
Donald Amorosa
damorosa@aum.edu

www.nsls.org

Omicron Delta Kappa President
ODK@aum.edu

Omicron Delta Kappa Advisor
Melissa Reck
mreck@aum.edu

Pi Alpha Alpha Advisor
Dr. Kalu Kalu
kkalu@aum.edu

WHAT IS PHI ALPHA THETA ?

Phi Alpha Theta is a professional society whose mission is to promote the study of history through the encouragement of research, good teaching, publication and the exchange of learning and ideas among historians. We seek to bring students, teachers and writers of history together for intellectual and social exchanges, which promote and assist historical research and publication by our members in a variety of ways.  As a member of PAT, you will be eligible to compete for scholarships and paper prizes, as well as participate in the national convention.  Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a nice addition to your resume, particularly if you are planning a career in history or education.

HOW DO I JOIN ?

Undergraduate students must complete at least 12 semester hours in History (4 courses) with a GPA of at least 3.1 in History, and have a GPA of 3.0 or better overall. Graduate students should have completed a minimum of 12 semester hours towards their Master’s Degree and have a GPA of at least 3.5.  If you are interested in joining Phi Alpha Theta, you will need to fill out an application form and submit a check for $60, made out to “Chi Psi Chapter of Phi Alpha Theta.” This amount includes a one-time initiation fee of $50 for the national office plus a $10 fee for our local chapter. This fee includes a membership certificate and four issues of the journal, The Historian. Membership in Phi Alpha Theta is a lifetime membership. For an application, contact Dr. Lee Farrow, 244-3392.

FALL 2020 EVENTS

  • Friday, September 18, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Mr. Brad Robbins from the Career Development Center will talk about writing resumes and cover letters – Zoom meeting
  • Friday, October 9, 2020 – 1:00 pm – Haviland Johannesson-Forgit, from Middlebury College Language Schools, will tell us about their intensive summer language labs (where Dr. Farrow learned Russian!) – Zoom meeting
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020 – 6:00 pm – Dr. Andy Akin from the Air War College will talk about “Russia after Putin” – Taylor Center 222-223
  • Wednesday, October 28, 2020 – 4:00 pm – AUM History Graduate Tori Kenyon will talk about history internships and how to find them. Tori has had internships at both Historic Deerfield and the Philadelphia Museum of Art! – Zoom meeting
  • Monday, November 10, 2020 – 5:00 pm – Dr. Michael Simmons from AUM’s Department of History, World Languages and Cultures will give a lecture on Constantine the Great – Zoom meeting

Phi Beta Lambda President
Keenan Carter
pbl@aum.edu

Phi Beta Lambda Advisor
Brianne Smith
bsmit113@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Phi President
Lynn Stallings
pkp@aum.edu

Phi Kappa Phi Advisor
Lynn Stallings
pkp@aum.edu

Pi Sigma Alpha President

Pi Sigma Alpha Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

Psi Chi Advisor
Dr. Bridgette Harper
bharper3@aum.edu

Sigma Tau Delta President
Vacant

Sigma Tau Delta Advisor
Michel Aaij
maaij1@aum.edu

Sigma Theta Tau Advisor
Paula Wooke
pwooke@aum.edu

Fraternities and Sororities

Alpha Gamma Delta President
Malori Butler
alphagammadelta@aum.edu

Alpha Gamma Delta Advisor
Jena Valentine
jvalentine@alphagammadelta.org 

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc President
Jayla Brown
nuxi1080pres@gmail.com

Alpha Kappa Alpha Sorority, Inc Advisor
Catrina Hollins Pettway
nuxi1080@gmail.com

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.  President
Cameron Torbert
ctorber4@aum.edu

Alpha Phi Alpha Fraternity Inc.  Advisor
Donavon McGuire
dmcguir3@gmail.com

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. (Omicron Mu) President
Nakiaya Edwards
ammudst@aum.edu

Delta Sigma Theta Sorority Inc. (Omicron Mu) Advisor
Jimmetta Gourdine
jgourdinpeoples@aol.com 

Delta Zeta President
Hadassah Gaddis
deltazeta@aum.edu

Delta Zeta Advisor
Morgan Thayer
Morgan.thayer@icloud.com

NPHC President

NPHC Advisor
Shelton Hamilton
sheltonhamilton@gmail.com

Preferred Contact
nphc@aum.edu 

NPHC President
Devin Key
nphc@aum.edu

NPHC Advisor
Catie Straube
cstraube@aum.edu

Preferred Contact
nphc@aum.edu 

Order of Omega President

Order of Omega Advisor
Catie Straube
cstraube@aum.edu

 

Panhellenic President
Chania Green
panhellenic@aum.edu

Panhellenic Advisor
Catie Straube
panhellenic@aum.edu

 

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. President
Aaron Williams
awill190@aum.edu

Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity Inc. Advisor
Eugene McIntosh
Emcintosh08@yahoo.com

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc President
Courrine Summers
csummer4@aum.edu 

Sigma Gamma Rho Sorority, Inc Advisor
Katherine Pauling
antibasileus.betasigma.sgr@gmail.com

Zeta Tau Alpha President
Madison Thweatt
thetanupresident@gmail.com 

Zeta Tau Alpha Advisor
Kalyn Guthrie
kalynmarieguthrie@gmail.com 

Zeta Phi Beta President

Zeta Phi Beta Advisor
Zella’Ques Holmes
psilambdazetachapter@gmail.com

Religious / Spiritual

Baptist Campus Ministries President
Joseph Falcione’
bcm@aum.edu

Baptist Campus Ministries Advisor
Ben Crocker
bcrocker@alsbom.org

Catholic Student Association President
Amanda Brouillard
csa@aum.edu

Catholic Student Association Advisor
Steven Lobello
slobello@aum.edu

InterVaristy Converse President

InterVaristy Converse Advisor
Kellie Shumack
kschumack@aum.edu

Additional Contact
emily.johnston@intervarsity.org

AUM-IntraVarsity-Logo

Muslim Student Association President
Amana Diab
Adiab2@aum.edu

Muslim Student Association Advisor
Tarek ElBadawy
telbadaw@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries President
Monica Postell
thesource@aum.edu

Source Campus Ministries Advisor
Van Orum
vorum2@aum.edu

Special Interest

Act N ReAct President
Markia Alston
markiaalston@gmail.com

Act N ReAct Advisor
Dr. Aaij
maaij1@aum.edu

Adventures in Anime President
Shawnna Coley
scoley2@aum.edu

Adventures in Anime Advisor
Heather Adams
hadams6@aum.edu

African Student Association President
Sharon Musa
smusa@aum.edu

African Student Association Advisor
Lilian Mina
lmina@aum.edu

AUM Ad Fed Club President
Kayla Jenkins
kjenki18@aum.edu

AUM Ad Fed Club Advisor
Breuna Baine
bbaine@aum.edu

For more information about AUM’s cheerleading squad, please contact Samantha Banks at cheerleading@aum.edu.

AUM Society for Anachronism Club President
Jason Collier
jcollie7@aum.edu

AUM Society for Anachronism Club Advisor
Samuel Wallace
swallac4@aum.edu

Black Student Union President
Voshon Simpson
aumbsu@aum.edu

Black Student Union Advisor
Sabrasha Osborne
sosborn6@aum.edu

Campus Activities Board President
Aonjhne Duplessis
Cabdirector@aum.edu

Campus Advisor
studentinvolvement@aum.edu

Cheerleading Captain
Aaleia Freeman
cheerleading@aum.edu

AUM Cheerleading Advisor
Samantha Rose
srose3@aum.edu

Circle K International President
Andrea Morgan
circlek@aum.edu

Circle K International Advisor
Samantha McNelly
smcneill@aum.edu

You can’t have a party without Curtiss The Warhawk, AUM’s feathered mascot. Curtiss is a fixture at AUM campus events and has distinguished himself as one of the nation’s top college mascots. AUM students voted to name him after the Curtiss P-40, a World War II-era aircraft, as a way to honor Montgomery’s aviation history. Request Curtiss for an appearance today!

The Curve President
Keturah Stone 
thecurve@aum.edu

The Curve Advisor
Christina Buntyn
cbuntyn@aum.edu

Gear Up AUM President
Christina Prince
cprince2@aum.edu

Gear Up AUM Advisor
Dr. Samantha Elliot Briggs
sebriggs@uab.edu

Improv Club President
Gabe Altherr
galtherr@aum.edu

Improv Club Advisor
Jennifer Bullock
jbulloc9@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization President
Sidhharth Kothamsu
aum.iso@aum.edu

Indian Student Organization Advisor
studentinvolvement@aum.edu

International Student Association (ISA) President
Keone Donkou
isi@aum.edu

International Student Association (ISA) Advisor
Laurie Bellinger
lbelling@aum.edu

NAACP President
Tiara Key
NAACP@aum.edu

NAACP Advisor
Timothy Lewis
tlewis19@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Alyssah Locklear
nami@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Stacy Parenteau
sparente@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus President
Muhammad Shahzain Bhatti
psa@aum.edu

NAMI on Campus Advisor
Jason  Crutchfield
jcrutchf@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) President
Amara Crouse
sage.aum@aum.edu

S.A.G.E. (Students Advocating for a Greener Environment) Advisor
Deanne Allegro
dallegro@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) President
Tiara Key
tkey3@aum.edu

SPLC (AUM Chapter – Southern Poverty Law Center) Advisor
Pia Knigge
pknigge@aum.edu

Spectrum President
Tiana Tolbert
aumgsa@aum.edu

Spectrum Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Student Alumni Association President
Tiana Tolbert
studentalumni@aum.edu

Student Alumni Association Advisor
Paul Hard
phard@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee President
Nicole Luther
aumsaac@aum.edu

Student Athlete Advisory Committee Advisor
Amber Rae Childers
achilde1@aum.edu

Student Government Association President
Keenan Carter
sgapresident@aum.edu

Campus Advisor
studentinvolvment@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association President
Paulette Smith
sva@aum.edu

Student Veterans Association Advisor
Rudy Tobias
rtobias@aum.edu

Additional Contacts
bbeets1@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers President
Ryan Harris
ttgc@aum.edu

Tabletop Gamers on Campus Advisor
Jennifer Bullock
jbulloc9@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team President
talonsdance@aum.edu

Talons Dance Team Advisor
Brac Brady
bbrady@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance President
Camden Thornton
wda@aum.edu

Warhawk Disability Alliance Advisor
Jennifer Bullock
jbulloc9@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club (WKCC) President
wkcc@aum.edu

Warhawk Korean Culture Club (WKCC) Advisor
Eunyoung Kim
ekim2@aum.edu

Want More Info About AUM?

Location

Taylor Center 101

Address

7400 East Drive Montgomery, AL 36117

Office Hours

8 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Call Today

334-244-3000

Fax

334-244-3795

E-mail

admissions@aum.edu

    Let’s GO!

    Virtual Map of Campus.

    Start your adventure to campus life by clicking on our interactive map. Discover the AUM scene and its unique work-life balance. Take a virtual tour of featured facilities that provide comfort, convenience, exercise, and relaxation. Join a community of independent living and group activities that offset the challenging work week.

    '); newWin.document.close(); setTimeout(function(){newWin.close();},10); }); jQuery( ".cls" ).click(function() { jQuery('input#s').val(''); jQuery( "li.extp-top-term.extp-child-click" ).first().click(); });